Solved Annoying Doorbell notification twice a day

FMNY

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Galaxy 4
For approximately the past 3 months my phone makes a "ding dong" noise everyday at 7am and 5pm. I have searched google and not found a solution. My phone's default notification is not a doorbell noise. In fact, I have never set any app to make that sound and had never heard it from my phone until it started up on its own.

I do have an alarm clock app installed but it's not set for either of those times, nor does it use a doorbell noise for its alarms. I've also had the alarm clock installed long before the issue started.

When the doorbell goes off there is nothing in the notification area so I really don't know what is causing it. I read that Yahoo mail can be a cause of this, but I don't use Yahoo mail and have not installed any Yahoo mail app.

My phone is a Samsung Galaxy S 4. Android version 5.0.1. I am not a beginner when it comes to tech stuff, and I have checked everything I can think of in my phone settings, but this has stumped me and is driving me nuts. If anyone has any ideas they would be most welcome.

Thanks.

cr6

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.dronewolfmedia.com
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S7 Edge
Twitter
@dronewolfmedia
Welcome to the forum!
Do you recall downloading a new app around the same time you started noticing the sound? That's where I'd start, since you've checked everything else.
Hang in there, I'm sure some of our other members will have some suggestions for you.

S5 tap'n

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
Welcome...

OP
F

FMNY

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Galaxy 4