backup restore

rmcelroy

Reaction score
I am fairly new to this scene...

I have recently put Liberty 1.5 on my phone. I was wondering about backup restores...

Surely there has to be a quick and eacy way to reload specific apps/contacts/ect?

for example, say Liberty 2.0 comes out, if I make a full backup, wipe my phone, and install 2.0, what would be the quickest/easiest way to reload all my stuff?

thanks!

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
for apps, you can use titanium backup to backup and restore user apps and data. as for contacts you can open up your contacts app and hit menu and then import export and eport to the sd card, then when you boot u you can import them again.

OP
rmcelroy

rmcelroy

Reaction score
cool, so the full backup that was made is just for restoring a FUBAR device then?

it's all or nothing... there is no way to go in and restore items from it once you load a new ROM?

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
exactly. the backup in clockwork is all or nothing for either a damaged phone or to revert to pick up updates.

OP
rmcelroy

rmcelroy

Reaction score
awesome. I am going to try out titanium backup now.

thanks!

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
if you have any questions let me know. also just as an fyi, it doesn't really matter going from liberty 1.5 to 2.0 but when restoring apps from one rom to another never restore system apps. it can cause problems.

OP
rmcelroy

rmcelroy

Reaction score
ok, next retarded question...

so, I backed up my contacts (I thought I had around 75) I upgraded to Liberty 2.0, then I imported my contacts... (around 400?!) I obviously did something wrong.

is there an easy way to delete all contacts? then I will ujst sync with exchange and let it import what i have form there.

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score