I am askign about my 3 options for phones Please help

WoZzY

The GRD Dev Team
Premium Member
Developer
Reaction score
I have the choice of the droid x/droid incredible/Droid 2

I currently have The original Droid

I have it rooted but my question is ....what would everyone here suggest for me I mean I am a tech guy I like exploring an all I see the droid x was recently rooted witch peaks my interest in that phone but would I be better off with droid 2 any news on the droid 2's bootloader ?

an the incredible looks like a cool phone but I like my physical keyboard but it is not the most important thing in the world to me...

Any help you all could suggest would be great thanks in advance

christim

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
How long have you had the droid for?

What I see in the Droid X that is appealing to me is that it has a bigger screen and it has video out. Not sure how much I'd use the video out, but I know I'd use the bigger screen. The size wouldn't be an issue. It also now has been rooted. But my droid is rooted, and has no blockage of the bootloader either.

For me, also a tech guy, I'm sticking it out. Sometime in the next year something will come out that offers more than a bigger screen and video out. I don't know what that "more" will be, but I bet its coming.

techguru

Reaction score
Here are some things to think about. All 3 have approximatly the same specs for performance. The X and the DINC have 8 megapixel cameras, and with an upcoming software update to the DINC, both can record 720P video. I believe the D2 will still be a 5 megapixel camera, but the camera on the D1 was quite good, so this may not be a big deal to you.

How much have you invested in accessories? (cases, holsters, spare batteries, car mount, home mount). All should be compatible with the D2, but you will need to start over with the DINC or DX.