[Release] Holy-Blue-v-3.0

goinskiing

Reaction score
Process of updating...

So, I'm still learning all the ins and outs of rom managing, but what is the process of updating to HB 3.1 using the nandroid? What options do I select in the Advance Nandroid Restore? Thanks again!

:icon_ banana: Thanks for the update!

OP
woodyman

woodyman

Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.droidconcepts.com
So, I'm still learning all the ins and outs of rom managing, but what is the process of updating to HB 3.1 using the nandroid? What options do I select in the Advance Nandroid Restore? Thanks again!

:icon_ banana: Thanks for the update!

System, and data if u don't mind wiping.. But only system is needed.. Also if u don't restore data then disable the HTC Keyboard or u will just get FC messages

goinskiing

Reaction score
I typically don't mind wiping, but wanna just give the update a try. If I don't wanna wipe I can check the system in ANR? Am I understanding this correctly?

goinskiing

Reaction score
Awesome, thanks for the update, works like a charm.

Just a couple of other things I noticed for future revisions of the roms (sorry I always have a list a mile long of things).

1.) When you long press an app on a home screen, the "Apps" and "Browser" Icon areas jump weird, and during the long press the browser icon disappears. It's nothing real major, just something that could be cleaned up in future revisions? Maybe just keep it stationary?
2.) Same sort of issue with the htc style laucher, except when in landscape, if you are on the far right homescreen the browser icon disappears and when you're on the far left screen the phone button disappears. I think it has something to do with having no dots (screens there are on that side remaining counter).
3.) Just make the launcher stationary in both orientations.
4.) Is there a way to make the launcher semitransparent? I think it would make it look sleeker and cooler.