X2 Eclipse + Pull-down widgets

TH3BR3ViG

Reaction score
I'm brand new to the ROM game, I first flashed the pull-down/notification bar widget add-on rom, and that has been working really nicely. I then found Eclipse, flashed it, and I saw how amazing IT was. However, I noticed that it removed the custom pull-down bar with the toggles, so I re-flashed the toggle addon ROM, and it added the toggles to Eclipse, but it removed some of the icons and custom settings/colors from Eclipse. is there any way I can have both flashed, but have an Eclipse notification bar + toggles? I saw someone talk about something like that, but I can't remember where I saw it >.<

myriad46

Reaction score
What version of Eclipse did you flash, because the current one 8.1 (based on 2.3.3) and 1.1 (based on 2.3.4) both have the pulldown toggles. Also, I wanted to help you out a little with your terminology. A 'ROM' typically refers to the whole operating system that is being 'flashed' onto a phone. The developers take an existing framework, make their modifications to it, and then you can flash it on to your phone. The pull-down/notification .zip that you flashed could be considered a 'Mod'. The way that mod, and most others work, is they take one piece of the original Rom, modify it and when you flash it, it is simply replacing the other one. The piece of the ROM that holds the notification pull-down contains a lot of other stuff, so if it was written on a prior build of Eclipse, it will revert those pieces till then.

The best idea would be to get a more current version of Eclipse that includes those pieces.

OP
T

TH3BR3ViG

Reaction score