Administrator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 3 XL
Twitter
@MikeAlvez
Dam I got some sweet pics of my car that I lost lol and dog. I wish there was some cracked program that would do this. Somebody needs to make one I know I would buy it

Did you try my suggestion 3 posts above?

OP
C

corrado_driver

Reaction score
Dang. I know you said you can't use software on pc, since the internal storage isn't seen but let's try something...

Open up settings->Storage and press menu button on bottom click USB Storage then select Camera PTP instead of MTP

5fK7W.png

What program did you try before? Give this one a shot. Recuva - Undelete, Unerase, File and Disk Recovery - Free Download

I tried recovermyfiles, diskinternals disk recovery.

The problem is that computers dont assign the phone a drive letter so the programs dont see it. If I could see the phone recovermyfiles would work use it all the time for clients I'm a computer tech. I cant believe I was that dumb to delete the folder not just the pic. I did try changing this still dosnt show up as a drive on a mac, pc xp or win7

Last edited:

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
I tried recovermyfiles, diskinternals disk recovery.

The problem is that computers dont assign the phone a drive letter so the programs dont see it. If I could see the phone recovermyfiles would work use it all the time for clients I'm a computer tech. I cant believe I was that dumb to delete the folder not just the pic. I did try changing this still dosnt show up as a drive on a mac, pc xp or win7