Phone dropped in water HELP

Scotty3.0

Reaction score
Hey all, sorry if i sound like a real noob here but i didnt know where else to go.
I dropped my phone in water and did the customary thing of putting it in rice to dry it out. Tried keeping it off to make sure no short occurred. Now that all the water is gone (or so I presume), I turned it on and it showed me the AP Flashboot screen and I figured I needed to flash JB back onto it using a utility. I was in the process of that and my terminal said "waiting for device" and it went black . Now it just tries to keep turning on and shuts off, turning on and shuts off, showing only the moto insignia before going black and trying to turn on again. Occasionally it does turn on and starts to charge, but it gets really hot and then just turns off again. It started receiving my missed calls and messages but the touchscreen was not responding. Any idea on what I should do?
Thanks for anything and everything!
Scott

bweN diorD

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
G2
you have to open the phone before putting it in rice for a good week and still then the possibility it will work for any period of time if even at all is very remote.
a good dunk = death. it may be immediate, a week, or a month, but it will happen 99% of the time.

sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Scott,