Total noob to the rooting world

NEHP

Reaction score
i just rooted my droid x no more than 15 minutes ago. soooo now what? what can i do with it? what are some good things to run, open? and where can i get all of these goodies?:rockon:

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Welcome to DF and the world of root!!

I moved your thread to the Droid X ROMs section so you can get up to date advice on the X, I am out of the loop so I do not know what is out there to recommend currently.

newmanx4

Reaction score
Now you need a ROM. If you want ICS you should check out AOKP.

Sent from my Black Iced X

OP
N

NEHP

Reaction score
JSM9872 said:
Found another thread talking about the whole situation, in it they link to a good write up as well. There may be some things you can do but it you are not comfortable with SBF flashing your phone then it may prove to be difficult to do. If you are not comfortable with computers or this SBF process I do not recommend doing it.

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-x-hacks/218722-621-602-sbf-flash-possible.html#post2211387

I was trying to flash it last night but no go, think I will have netter luck using a desk top and as far as doing the process, pretty darn simple. I has a friend refer to XDA that's where I found there info. Just saw this this morning. Oh and to go into bootlegger mode? Push down both volume then tap power? Soooo what is it supposed to do?

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
I was trying to flash it last night but no go, think I will have netter luck using a desk top and as far as doing the process, pretty darn simple. I has a friend refer to XDA that's where I found there info. Just saw this this morning. Oh and to go into bootlegger mode? Push down both volume then tap power? Soooo what is it supposed to do?