Bought a droid 4 today - should i return it- please answer asap!

la1481

Reaction score
Sorry guys- newbie here just got a new 2 year verizon contract today for the droid 4 (upgraded from the original droid) but i have one big question- should i return it?! Here's why- while i love the keyboard- i was really looking forward to getting google now and the 4 operating system- but this is still running 2 something? (Sorry again i'm a newbie) i can't hack/crack my phone or whatever and put it on - so will this phone ever get the new operating system and google now or no? If not what should i return it for at verizon - the people there werent very helpful today.

THANKS SO MUCH!

Any help or suggestion would be greatly appreciated - i hate phone contracts, i don't make a lot of money and i know it sounds silly but my phone is one of the few "luxury" items i can afford- and i don't want to be stuck with this thing for 2 years if it won't get me the new operating system and google now and all that good stuff anytime soon. But also i don't know what to switch to at verizon because again i hate touch screen typing- any help would be great- thanks so much guys!

Typing on modern touch screens is a lot better than it used to be, especially with Swype. That being said, everyone has their own preference...

I don't think Android 4.0, or Ice CreamSandwich, has been released for that phone yet, but it will be very soon if not. It does not have Google Now, as that is on Android 4.1, or Jelly Bean. I don't know I'd the D4 is going to get it...i don't think anyone knows yet. There are no phones with it yet that I'm aware of.

If you prefer a physical keyboard, you should probably keep the D4. It is the best physical keyboard phone on the market right now, and it is getting updated.

Sent from my ICS Bionic