Confused on data plan?

Monstrosity

Reaction score
Ok I see that the data plan needed for the droid is $30 a month.

But theirs another data plan available for $45 a month..whats the difference, and will it affect me?

There is another data plan. It is primarily if you are looking to connect with an Exchange server. If you don't know what that is, and you're just a person that wants a data plan for their smartphone, than the $30, Email and Web plan is all you need.

Sorry for the spelling bee, I used to be a teacher.

There is another data plan. It is primarily if you are looking to connect with an Exchange server. If you don't know what that is, and you're just a person that wants a data plan for their smartphone, than the $30, Email and Web plan is all you need.

this

and lol

It's not if you need to connect to an exchange server. It's for business users. You can still connect to exchange servers without the 45$ plan. Any user who isn't getting it through their business accounts should only need the 30$ plan. That is everything i've ever been told. If any rep wants to chime in, they are more then welcome.

Then I'd suggest you go back and review the use of the comma.

It's not if you need to connect to an exchange server. It's for business users. You can still connect to exchange servers without the 45$ plan. Any user who isn't getting it through their business accounts should only need the 30$ plan. That is everything i've ever been told. If any rep wants to chime in, they are more then welcome.

This is 100% correct.

I can confirm this as I am connected to my Exchange server at work with the $30 data plan.

The $45 data plan is for people ON business accouts. Not sure how or why they charge so much extra a month for "corporate accounts" but they do.

But like I said Exchange server works on the $30 plan as does everything else. No need to get the $45 data plan.

I can confirm this as I am connected to my Exchange server at work with the $30 data plan.