Return to Stock Unroot...

702mike

Reaction score
Hey Im REALLY new to flashing, rooting, what have you and I've nearly had a few heart attacks fearing I Bricked the thing... Lucky for me I made back ups. I'm sure that 90% of the time Ive missed a step or didn't really understand the processes. Lets put it into perspective, I've learned a lot but I admit defeat in this realm. LOL all I really wanted was a true wireless hotspot, not adhoc, without having to pony up to Big Red. I dove in feet first without realizing that the Rezound is one of those uncapable devices in rooted stock form. I didn't know Foxfi existed and I plan on returning this for a Razr Max in which I won't have to root to get the service free (thanks Foxfi).

With the Bootloader re-locked S-ON I've tried the ADB using the RUU_Vigor... .exe route. It says I don't have the right ROM, there are 2 .exe I tried them both. The Phone starts the process and reboots to a black HTC screen. The exe then tries to wipe data and load the 1.02.605.6 file and says that Im trying to upload the wrong RUU. tried dozens of times with no avail. Not sure whether or not to just walk into best buy running rooted stock and return it or not. Any help or thoughts???

Have you tried the 2.01...exe RUU? I think I read somewhere you can't RUU backwards, basically... could be wrong though.

Thanks very much for responding. Yes I tried 2.01.605.11 which actually matches whats running in the phone currently. The other version goes through to reboot and attempts to load. The 2.01 doesn't usually allow the phone to communicate right off the bat, annd when it does ends in the same result.

Thanks very much for responding. Yes I tried 2.01.605.11 which actually matches whats running in the phone currently. The other version goes through to reboot and attempts to load. The 2.01 doesn't usually allow the phone to communicate right off the bat, annd when it does ends in the same result.

so is the phone just rooted stock right now?