[Help][Rooting]Ok my head hurts

JesseBrown2396

Reaction score
Ok im tired of trying to understand rooting blah blah so on..
I have my DROIDX 2 rooted through gingerbreak.. and everytime I try to find my next step in changing things.. one forum says do this and not that and the other says the opposite..

Do you think someone could tell me exactly what ill need for great success and how to get that great success.. like changing how my phone looks and stuff..

P.S. Yes, I know im a noob! Sorry for being DROID handicapped..

J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ

USMC69

Reaction score
If you wanna change the way your phone looks and not superexperienced with it, your best bet is to start with a new home launcher like Adw Launcher or GoLauncher to change layout and icons, they also come with preset themes you can play with. As you learn more, u can try Metamorph and Ninjamorph to change very specific things like your notification icons or boot animations, etc. There are some great howto vids on youtube for that. Best thing to do is experiment with it and learn what works best! Having a rooted phone gives u alot of options to mess around with your phone, and its pretty impossible to brick it, despite what you may have heard. Good luck!

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

OP
JesseBrown2396

JesseBrown2396

Reaction score
Yeah bricking scared me that's mostly why I joined this thread so I could get more straightforward answers. And will do thanks I appreciate it.. wish me luck ill need it haha

J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ

OP
JesseBrown2396

JesseBrown2396

Reaction score
Oh and is there any like apps I need to help with all that or anything??

J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ

USMC69

Reaction score

J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ

Here's an easy one to start with and it's very user friendly:
Type "ADWLauncher" in your market, it's free, and download that. Once it's installed, open it up (it may automatically start). This replaces your default home screen (known as Launcher 2).