Hi (very orginal)

Rob258

Reaction score
My name is George, and I am new to the forum.

Quite frankly despite a long history with the use of technology, I have stalled. I used mainframe computers in the late 60s and had one of the first pcs marketed. However over the past several years, I have fallen behind particularly in the area telephones. I just recently purchased a Droid to replace my Razr. I like the Droid very much because of the many applications. But there are some things that are a bit less functional than the Razr, at least I think so. Being a novice I can't say for sure.

Right now I dissatisfied with calendar function. It just does not fit my way of working. I use the calendar more like an alarm. I set future appoinntments and events with the desire that the calendar notification alert me to them with an audible and persistent tone. I also like to set advance notifications for an event more finely that the Droid calendar permits. My Razr allowed custom advance notificatons. All of this is important to me, and I am trying without success to resolve the matter.

But I digress. Here I simply want to thank all of the people who try to educate people like me. I use thes forums elsewhere and find people to be very kind and helpful. So thank you to all of the experts and novices alike who make this experience satisfying.

:) George

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
:welcome: to the Forum

There are alternatives to the native calender app within Android

Jorte and Pure Calender to name a few, the stock calender works for what I need so I can't really give you details on how these third party calender apps work, but I have heard good things

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score