Greetings i'm Dalexa05, came to your forums becasue of a problem i'm having.

dalexa05

Reaction score
Im a tech enthusiast as I enjoy working with computers, games, other techie stuff. Learning about new things terring them apart and see what makes them tick and try to fix any problems that I can. Which is why I'm here as I've got a
rooted Droid HTC Incredible as I wanted to be able to use wireless teather. After successfuly rooting my droid i've had no problems up till a few months ago which i had ignored. At least till i did a factory resest which now my phone wont boot.

Specs:
  • Droid HTC Incredible (Rooted)via unrevoked.com/
  • Incrediblec XD SHIP S-OFF
  • HBOOT- 0.92.0000
  • MICROP-0417
  • TOUCH PANEL-ATMELC03_16ac
  • Radio-2.15.00.07.28
  • ClockworkMod Revovery v2.5.1.2
  • Running stock Andriod OS no special roms

Issues:
  • Was not able to update Droid software stuck at 2.1 i think. Installer would show there was an update but would just sit there and do nothing.
  • Not able to send multimedia txt messages (this just started last month)
  • After doing a factory reset phone will only boot to HTC Incredible tm splash logo but I can get into my HBOOT and Clockworkmod. Phone will not boot to HTC software so i could use my phone.

What I did

• Under settings while using the phone i did a factory reset-here is where it started not booting so i did this next step.
  • Under clockwork mod i wiped data/ factory reset, wiped cache partition. Under mounts and storage i format -> (boot,system,data,cache,sdcard,sd-ext) which this did not resolve the booting issue.......

HELP please as i need this phone to find work and don't want to loose my unlimted data plan through verizon if i had to change phones.

Last edited:

MissionImprobable

Silver Member
Reaction score
You're just rooted, not on a custom rom? If you formatted system and then didn't flash the stock software back or install a rom then I would say that's your issue.

MIUI tested, mother approved.