Phone says 'Low on Space' and won't sync gmail, but it's not low of space...

love2board

Reaction score
After the recent update to 2.3.4, my phone immeditately said I was 'Low on space'. After deleting a ton of apps, all my pictures, and clearing the history, it still says it is low. But, my internal storage is at 136mb used, 612mb free. To me, that is not that low...

The last thing I want to do is factory reset, because unfortunately I live off my phone for work and have made many changes since to my calendar and contacts (which won't sync)...

Please help!! How low does the used need to be in order to get rid of the 'Low on space' so my phone will sync?!

b-jammin21

Reaction score
Download Disk Usage from the market. It gives you a visual breakdown of what's taking up space on your phone

OP
L

love2board

Reaction score
Ok, downloaded, ran it.... says:

Data 857 MiB
Applications 246MiB, Free Space 610MiB
and so...

What does that mean?

HAHA can you tell I'm not very good at this?? Thank you for your help!! :)

b-jammin21

Reaction score
Click on App Storage, then you can see which apps are the biggest hogs to the right of App Storage, and make necessary adjustments.

This is odd because I have an OG Droid with only 51 MB of free space, and mine isnt telling me low on storage...

Are you rooted?

Last edited:
OP
L

love2board

Reaction score
I am not rooted... It looks like I'm going to factory reset... boo. :(

Thanks anyways for your help!

dpritchard

Reaction score
Love2, I have the same exact thing going on on my phone. I too have a clear indication from apps that i have plenty of available space. Also, I have looked at the storage through my pc (right click and properties.)

There is something going on and possibly with the new update. I bet we see this issue pop up elsewhere.

MrBultitude

Reaction score