Root V2 w/recovory

Paulb787

Reaction score
I am curious who has tried this and if there are any negatives on doing this? are we still having to downgrade firmware. i am new to adb and was hoping for some help. i am researching right now?

funkyb

Reaction score
I am curious who has tried this and if there are any negatives on doing this? are we still having to downgrade firmware. i am new to adb and was hoping for some help. i am researching right now?

I'm in the same boat...experienced Linux user but new to android. O think the latest root uses the current firmware version.

So once u root and flash recovery, is it possible to go back to stock if needed for some reason?

- Powered by 1.21 Gigawatts of Android

OP
P

Paulb787

Reaction score
Where do we put these files? actually in the platform-tools folder? i am asuming push means to transfer to ur device.

Now, you will need to push the misc.img, busybox, and psneuter by using the following below commands:
  • Adb push psneuter /data/local/
  • Adb push busybox/data/local
  • Adb push misc.img/data/local
  • Adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/psneuter
  • Adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/busybox

Reaction score
i ended up making a folder for exploits. copy the directory name for example C:\Users\steven\Desktop\exploits and on adb type cd then paste your directory. so mine looked like this
cd C:\Users\steven\Desktop\exploits
or you can unzip the files to your adb folder but i couldnt get that to work

banderbe

Reaction score
You flash the latest firmware at the end. Did this last night and loving it.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

OP
P

Paulb787

Reaction score
on step 4 doing good.. stand by tho thanks 4 the help

OP
P

Paulb787

Reaction score
how do i paste the pg.zip file on my sd card? i do not see it in windows explorer

Parafly9

Reaction score