Bricked my Droid2 stuck on boot logo Help?

gthotie5

Reaction score
I'm stuck on the "liberty" boot logo when i try to turn on my phone I looked for a way to fix it im new to all this. So if anybody can help me out by making or linking me to a guide on how to Fix my droid2 for dummies i would appreciate it a lot. Thanks in advance

INFO:
Squidly Rom
Tried to restore a backup
Rebooted and didnt go past the "liberty" logo
10% battery life
FML
Please help! :(

OP
G

gthotie5

Reaction score
sorry forgot to mention it stayed there for 15 minutes without me touching it the first time.

Dj Carpenter

Silver Member
Reaction score
I'm pretty sure if it's at least starting up it's not bricked. Could be wrong. Try booting into recovery. If that doesn't work, then you have a problem. But if you can, then you're good. Also try the bootloader if that doesn't work.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

OP
G

gthotie5

Reaction score
how do i boot into recovery? I cant get past the boot logo, it stays froze there.

Dj Carpenter

Silver Member
Reaction score
Aren't you rooted and everything? But hold down x, and turn the phone on and keep it held down until you get to the logo for a few seconds and then let go.
I also forgot the D2 has a locked bootloader so never mind what I said about that haha

Do D2's have a different method of booting into recovery? I thought it was hold down x also?

OP
G

gthotie5

Reaction score
wen i pluged it in to my computer it just stayed on boot logo frozen again.
I did the power hold x and a yield sign came up?

Dj Carpenter

Silver Member
Reaction score
wen i pluged it in to my computer it just stayed on boot logo frozen again.
I did the power hold x and a yield sign came up?