Can someone pelase post a rom step by step

pyromedic

Reaction score
Im a total android noob, and am excited to try to put the unleashed rom on my phone, but have no idea how to do it. Can someone make, or link me to a step by step. Thanks.

rwking

Reaction score
Are you rooted, friend? If you don't know what that means, then just say no. :)

OP
P

pyromedic

Reaction score
yes i am rooted, debloated etc. just never installed roms.

OP
P

pyromedic

Reaction score
nope, thats where i got lost when i started reading about it.

ducky124

Reaction score
First thing is that you need to make sure that you are rooted and you have fully installed CWM-based clockwork recovery. Know how to reboot into and navigate in clockwork recovery. Using your capacitive buttons. Menu=down, Home=up, Back=back, Search=select. If you haven't done all this yet then research this stuff first.

1. Download the rom from the site linked in the original post. The lastest at the moment is UNL3ASH3D_V1.1_UPDATE_FINAL_SIGNED.zip

2. Do not unzip the file. Leave it as it is.

3. copy this file to your external SD Card. Not the internel memory. Put it in the root directory of your sd card which means do not put it in any folder.

4. Not required but I would suggest checking the MD5 hash to verify the file is good. The MD5 hash is shown under the link to download. You can download a free tool for windows that will verify the MD5 hash for you.

5. Reboot into Clockwork recovery CWM-Based Recovery v4.0.1.5.

6. Select "wipe cache partition" scroll down and select "yes" to accept.

7. select "advanced". then select "wipe dalvik cache" scroll down and select "yes" to accept.

8. may have to use back key to navigate to first tier of menus. select "mounts and storage" then select "format /system" then scroll down and select "yes" to accept.

9. may have to use back key to navigate back to first tier of menus. select "install zip from sdcard"