Dan Rosenberg cracked the Root on 4.1.2> ROOT AVAILABLE NOW

25mm

Reaction score
I am new to anything other than a stock phone, but what is this and why would I want to do it??

ripper2860

Reaction score
The 2 primary reason I rooted were ...

1. Being able to backup all applications along with their DATA and settings using Titanium Backup. Great if you have to do a Factory Reset and want eveything back as it was quickly along with saved settings like which level you were on with Angry Birds, E-Mail server settings, etc. Also great if you upgrade / switch phones and want to restore apps w/ data. INVALUABLE

2. You must be rooted for 3rd party apps to access certain settings like ENABLE/DISABLE BLUETOOTH or GPS. This is nice if you use an alternate CAR DOCK program or custom toolbars/widgets.

These 2 reasons alone make it worth my while.

OP
K

KaChow

Reaction score
I am new to anything other than a stock phone, but what is this and why would I want to do it??