Message indicator

sir2545

Reaction score
Anyone else notice that when you open the native messaging app, there is a number above the icon for messages? I have a one above mine and it won't go away. My friend's Bolt has a three. Tried deleting all the messages and all the drafts to no avail.

Sent from my Thunderbolt

13th angel

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
Unless your describing something completely different than what I think you are that's how many messages are from/to that contact.

Sent from my RubiXed D2G

OP
sir2545

sir2545

Reaction score
When you open the conversation list screen, at the bottom, the icons have numbers like there are unread messages. I'm new to HTC phones, so I'm not used to the UI.

Sent from my Thunderbolt

13th angel

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
When you open the conversation list screen, at the bottom, the icons have numbers like there are unread messages. I'm new to HTC phones, so I'm not used to the UI.

Sent from my Thunderbolt

Not sure then. I've only owned this d2g and a few dumbphones. Sorry I can't help you out.

Sent from my RubiXed D2G

PatrickJ

Reaction score
I know what you're talking about because it was driving me nuts trying to figure out. Anywho...I just checked this morning but somehow the numbers went away? Hmmmm....LOL

OP
sir2545

sir2545

Reaction score
I know, mine did the same thing last night. It was driving me crazy and I still haven't figured it out.

Sent from my Thunderbolt

Kack

Reaction score
ok this exact thing is driving me bat crap nuts. all my msgs are read. i cleared cache and forced stopped but still there. i really dont want to clear data because i dont want to lose my msgs. hope some one can figure this out.

ok less than 5 minutes from posting this the numbers went away. maybe the clear cache and force stop worked but not immediately. .......... and after i spent 10 minutes looking for this thread. lol

Last edited:

Gatorguy18

Reaction score