RIGHT-ANGLE micro USB cables from StarTech - any experiences out there?

JimmyD

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

Last week while surfing online for deals on cables, I stumbled across these nifty right-angle cables in 3 foot and 6 foot lengths!

I've never used StarTech before.

Does anyone have any info on Startech (good and/or bad)?

check it out... pretty cool "right"!? ;)

LINKS...
3 foot right-angle - 3 ft Micro USB Cable - A to Right Angle Micro B - StarTech.com
6 foot right-angle - 6 ft Micro USB Cable - A to Right Angle Micro B - StarTech.com

PICS!
UUSBHAUB3RA.Alarge.jpg

UUSBHAUB3RA.Blarge.jpg

seang

Reaction score
i have used tons of startech DVI cables here at work, its good stuff.

OP
JimmyD

JimmyD

Reaction score
i have used tons of startech DVI cables here at work, its good stuff.

Thanks for the input.

Anyone else?

I think I'm going to order a 3 footer and a 6 footer of these right-angle cables!

I just wish BOTH ends had a right-angle profile. That would make for a cleaner look when my Droid is charging in my car. :)

mek_man

Reaction score
I have two of this exact product and they work excellently! I think I got them on sale for about $3.xx/each. Great buy!

cuskit

Reaction score
$8 plus shipping is too high.

Those don't angle the right way I need them to either.

-Mike
Yes - I'm noticing the same thing relative to the bevel on the micro end. It should point the opposite way for the cable to be pointing down when in portrait view, and also pointing right when in the landscape view. Weird that they are not the correct direction. What use are they? Hmmm. Perhaps the photo was "flipped"? mike

OP
JimmyD

JimmyD

Reaction score

-Mike