safestrap 2.0 not working??

fasttrek

Reaction score
hi all, i'm a total newb in flashing roms... wanted to have a 1st try at BLACK WIDOW but it requires safestrap v1.09 or 2.0
i couldnt find any 1.09 so i tried the 2.0 instead... but aft i've installed, reboot, and press the menu button during rebooting, it only got me to a black screen with a hat-like image in the middle....and thats it! nothing more.... any advise??

ShadER

Reaction score
I also have been unable to get safestrap to work with ICS. It barely worked on GB and would get stuck in boot 75% of the time.

mars_ill

Reaction score
same problem here too. I'm on rooted GB .181. After installing recovery with safe strap and rebooting I just get a really dim screen with the black hat on it. I tried several times. Once I even started messing with the soft and hard buttons the dim screen turned into another dim screen with a green Android with blue stuff coming out of it's stomach and ass.

OP
F

fasttrek

Reaction score
no cures yet....this is disturbing =.=
any1 out there who've successfully flashed BLACK WIDOW???? i need advice!!! i mean we need advice!!!!!

InVeNtOr

Reaction score
Had the same issue. Got it all fixed now. Did u ever install bootstrap? If so u need to go to system/bin and delete "hijack" and "logwrapper". Then u need to rename "logwrapper.bin" to "logwrapper". I also installed black widow, changed it for symplx.
Safeboot 1.9 is for GB and 2.0 is for ICS.
I also had to do a factory reset and delete internal and external data. I couldn't update to ICS before this point either. I did matts utility 1.51 and my phone went back to. 173. Then i got an OTA for .181 ( my original build). After that installed i got the OTA ICS. Ever since then, phones been awesome. I think u need ICS for BW to load correctly.
I suggest matts utility. If u r on GB, u can do 1.51. 1.7 version is for ICS.

InVeNtOr

Reaction score