Tried to install SPRecover but......

eggebarwood

Reaction score
After going throught the steps and getting 100% complete on RSDlite my phone now keeps turning on and off, has dead battery, wont charge, and when on says process sytem not responding. I need help and yes I am new to all this! Thanks in advance.!

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
You're using a Droid1 correct? What file did you flash? Sounds like a kernel issue to me.

DroidForums junkie!!

OP
E

eggebarwood

Reaction score
When I try to go into the bootload screen it says battery too low to program

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Do you have another battery or someone's Droid battery that you can use? If not, it may call for the "butchering" the power cable trick.

DroidForums junkie!!

OP
E

eggebarwood

Reaction score
nope no other battery I can use....so what is this butchering thing?

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
First off, can you get into recovery? If you can then you can mount the SD card to a PC/Mac/Etc and load the kernel from within SPRecovery. If you cannot then you will have to get an old USB cable you don't like much anymore, or that is just laying around and never been used, or that killed your dog when you were a kid and you've been wishing to get revenge on all these years and use a wire stripper on it.

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Hahaha!!!! He's crazy but VERY smart!
FBM: I thought about the recovery method until I saw that his phone won't turn on.