Will a froyo MIUI continue for The D1?

icculusX

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score

I am quite new to MIUI. Only been on it the past 3 weeks or so. I know this may be a stupid question but I was wondering if any development will continue on the froyo builds of MIUI. I only ask this because all versions have been very beta.

Gingerbread MIUI seems really sweet with a log of new UI features, however we all know that the D1 is NOT set for gingerbread. It just can't handle the memory, and I can't deal with a daily ROM that won't allow me to listen to music and go into another app at the same time.

I just wish someone would take the froyo build of MIUI and improve it, fix the flaws, and add to it. Would be nice to have a MIUI based rom that works flawlessly on the D1... Just my thoughts...

PARick

Reaction score

I am quite new to MIUI. Only been on it the past 3 weeks or so. I know this may be a stupid question but I was wondering if any development will continue on the froyo builds of MIUI. I only ask this because all versions have been very beta.

Gingerbread MIUI seems really sweet with a log of new UI features, however we all know that the D1 is NOT set for gingerbread. It just can't handle the memory, and I can't deal with a daily ROM that won't allow me to listen to music and go into another app at the same time.

I just wish someone would take the froyo build of MIUI and improve it, fix the flaws, and add to it. Would be nice to have a MIUI based rom that works flawlessly on the D1... Just my thoughts...

Ditto. I have tried every Gingerbread ROM, and although they have some nice features, they render my phone unreliable for texts and emails. I hope someone will continue to carry the FROYO banner.

OP
icculusX

icculusX

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score