Blackberry Withdrawals....

hypergirl

Reaction score
Blackberry Withdrawal/Droid Newie Questions

Hi. Total Droid newbie here.:greendroid:

I just switched from my Blackberry Curve:blackberry: to a Droid 2 Global yesterday, and I'm freaking out! :icon_eek:

I didn't realize how much of a security blanket my BB was :heart:.
I get it: the D2G is CRAZY AMAZING, and does everything but tie my shoes :D,
but I miss the bling sound of incoming emails,
and I don't like having to push the little button on the top right-hand side and slide that "lock thing" so often...

(I know, I'm a dork :blink:)

Any assistance on apps to help me with this transition would be greatly appreciated :stupid:

Last edited:
You can download "No Lock" for the slide-bar issue.

On a side note, I used a BlackBerry Curve for about a week, and couldn't stand it.

You can change the notification sound to anything you want, and I like having a lockscreen, I don't carry my phone on my belt, its usually in a pocket, and I have a history of "butt dialing", my parents can attest to that.

Don't worry, DROID will become your new security blanket ;)

Although I'm quite sure there is an app that ties your shoes...but I haven't check ;)

Droidforums.net appified!

"No Lock" .... got it:)

Thank you, UrbanBounca dancedroid

I've got a steep learning curve situation in progress..... my brain cells are not being as flexible as I had expected :redface:

What about a bling when an email arrives? Can I get that? :unsure:

Mine yells out DROID.

Much more intimidating to the iphone sheeple around me, ya know?

Lol

Assuming you have your phone setup to stay connected so you can receive emails on the go and not just when you check, its under settings, sounds, notifications.

Mine yells out DROID.

Much more intimidating to the iphone sheeple around me, ya know?

Lol