Newb Needs Help With ICS Leak

SupremePeter

Reaction score
Alright I'm just gonna come out and say it. I'm a Newb when it comes to leaks and things like that and I'm really thinking about flashing the ICS leak, but what i'm worried about is going away from the update path. What I wanna do is run the ICS leak until the official OVA comes out then flash back to. 902, upgrade to. 905, then update to the official ICS. Problem is I'm not sure how to flash back to .902 using the FXZ file, im completely clueless. Anyone care to educate me about all of this?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

I have 3 questions.

1. If I flash to. 902 will my internal storage be deleted?

2. Will I have to reinstall the drivers, even if I am un rooted?

3.Can I flash. 902 fxz using recovery mode on my bionic or do I have to use a computer to do it?

Sorry for the trouble, im just so new to all of this and I want to be sure that I will be able to get back on the upgrade path.

I have 3 questions.

1. If I flash to. 902 will my internal storage be deleted?

2. Will I have to reinstall the drivers, even if I am un rooted?

3.Can I flash. 902 fxz using recovery mode on my bionic or do I have to use a computer to do it?

Sorry for the trouble, im just so new to all of this and I want to be sure that I will be able to get back on the upgrade path.

1) depending on which fxz you use, yes it could be deleted.
2)you should install the latest bionic drivers
3)You need a computer to do the FXZ.

You can actually unzip the FXZ and then edit the XML file and take out the line EMSstorage. Just be sure to edit the XML file with an XML editor. Then when you choose the file choose the XML file instead of the tar.gz.
I have done this countless times with Notepad plus plus and had excellent results and my internal or external SD does not get wiped.

Sent from BIONIC rooted with Eclipse 3.0 ROM w/ Webtop hack.