Slide to answer Call??

icur12

Reaction score
Newbie here wondering why I cant answer a phone call because the slide on the screen (green one) won't slide to the right side. I also tried to slide the (red) end call and nothing is happening? I have missed three phone calls today because of this issue. Anyone else having this??

Thanks in advanced!!

Pete

not a newbie and I've had same problem.
touch screen is very finicky. prior to upgrade a week ago I wanted to throw the phone out the window. I couldn't even get into the phone, becuase it wouldn't accept the unlock code. worked great for a few days after the upgrade, except for phone calls. I'd say it lets me answer about 20% of incoming calls. This is already my second phone since september. not sure if it's hardware or OS that's the problem...

I had this problem once, and locking and then unlocking the phone fixed the screen. It's some sort of bug, but I have no idea what it comes from.

the screen can be a little finicky like that. if you're going to slide it quickly make sure you're in the middle of the button. the point of contact that the phone registers can be a little off which causes the slider to not go all the way.

sometimes a simple restart or "standby" can help it.

Yeah have this same problem after 2.1 update .
Has really gotten worse , miss the original curved gesture call answer movement .
Forgot to mention other gestures work fine, lock, unlock, sound on/off, just calls.

Last edited:
As I've said numerous times, this has to be another one of the DUMBEST implementations of something that really didn't need fixing. Everything was right with just having a button - even if they couldn't provide a hardware button that should answer the phone. Ludicrous.

Next is the inability to remove the mandatory lock screen (thankfully mylock works much of the time, but not always.) I hate it... but does motorola listen? :) Nah... but we did get live wallpapers, lol.