Looking for ROM Developers to support Droid 3

Raptor007

Reaction score
I thought I would put a comment out to see who in the developer community is planning on getting a D3? I know everyone wants 4G LTE, but even my market isn't getting it until EOY and by CES we will see the REAL 4G LTE phones come out for Spring/Summer 2012 release.

So I am leaning very heavily towards the D3, but I have no developer experience and WILL DONATE to a developer who will. I donated time and again for the Droid Charge Devs and I will continue to support devs anyway I can.

So if you are a Developer and you are going to get the D3 but need donations to get you there now is the time to speak up and let the community know.

rickerbilly

Reaction score
I am ordering this phone on the 7th of July. I would also donate to a developer who worked on this device.

Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums

lunacie

Reaction score
Count me in. Ordering on the 7th, ready to donate to any devs bold enough to take the challenge.

Stelv

Silver Member
Reaction score
Well it depends on the bootloader too. Hopefully its not encrypted.

Sent from my fascinate

Big D

Reaction score
What are the chances that the bootloader WON'T be locked"?

I'm thinking that is a done deal.

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Twitter
jstaff79
What are the chances that the bootloader WON'T be locked"?

I'm thinking that is a done deal.

Well it might be locked on launch but there's a good chance it'll get the unlockable bootloader in an update. In the end it's up to VZW but we can certainly hope it get the unlockable bootloader ASAP.

woodyman

Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.droidconcepts.com
More than likely [90%] Droid Concepts my team will be developing for this device, and if i do get this device it will be on the 7th and will have something ready by the following week.

OP
Raptor007

Raptor007

Reaction score